People

BEACON Center Management
Director: Erik Goodman (goodman@nullegr.msu.edu)
Deputy Director: Charles Ofria (charles.ofria@nullgmail.com)
Managing Director: Danielle Whittaker (djwhitta@nullmsu.edu)
Education Director: Louise Mead (lsmead@nullmsu.edu)
Diversity Director: Judi Brown Clarke (jbc@nullmsu.edu)
Industrial Affiliates Manager: Betty Cheng (chengb@nullcse.msu.edu)
Business Manager: Connie James (jamesc@nullmsu.edu)
Accounts Manager: Darcie Zubek (zubek@nullmsu.edu)
Account Specialist: Anjali Srivastava (srivas26@nullmsu.edu)
Information Technologist: Timothy Schmidt (timothys@nullmsu.edu)

Click here for BEACON organizational chart

BEACON’s people page is being redeveloped to include each member’s names, email address, photo, website, phone number, and interest keywords, subject to their privacy preferences.


Ahmad Abdulsadda –

Lisha Abendroth –

Chris Adami – Professor of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics

Freddie Alequin-Ramos –

Aniesha Alford –

Laurie Alvarez –

Marilyn Amey –

Andy Anderson –

Kristin Andrykovich –

Matt Ashworth –

Ronald C Averill –
averillr@nullegr.msu.edu
517-353-7188

Julie A Avery –

Brian D. Baer – Programmer Analyst
baerb@nullmsu.edu
517-884-4939

Yolanda Baker – Program Manager

Alexis Ball –

Kierra A. Banks –

Jeffrey E Barrick –

Frank Norman Bartlett, III –

Bryan Bartley –

Peter Bates –
batesp@nullmsu.edu
517-353-4875

Wolfgang Bauer –

Sanaz Bazaz Behbahani –

Daniel Beck –

Kelsey Behan – Summer REU Student

Barbara Bengtsson –

Carl Bergstrom –

Eric Berling –

Carter Bing –

Subir Biswas –

Jesse Bloom –

Zachary David Blount –

Sarah Bodbyl Roels – Participant

Andrew Booms –

Wanda Boone –

Jenny Boughman –

Adriana Briscoe – Faculty Affiliate

Adam Brown – Artist in Residence

C. Titus Brown –

Joseph W. Brown –

Eric Bruger –

David Michael Bryson – Digital Evolution Research Specialist

James Bull –

Alita Burmeister –

Chad Byers –

Hannah Marie Caffee – Summer REU Student

Hannah Marie Caffee – Summer REU Student

Katy Califf –

Octavio Campos –

Rosangela Canino-Koning –

Aric Capel –

Erick Cardenas –

Jessica Caton –

Cybil Nicole Cavalieri –

Christopher H. Chandler –

Josephine Chandler –

Deepak Chandran –

Samuel Chapman –

Amanda Charbonneau –

Sudarshan R Chari –

Tithi Chattopadhyay –

Nicolas Chaumont – Visiting scholar

Chi-Chun Chen –

Betty HC Cheng – Industrial Relations Manager

Mairin Chesney –

Sudha Chugani –

Michael Chung – Summer REU Student

Michael Chung – Summer REU Student

Nathan Churches – BEACON Intern

Anthony Joseph Clark –

Judi Brown Clarke – Diversity Director
jbc@nullmsu.edu
517-353-5985

Linda Clifford –

Jacob William Clifford –

Peter Conlin –

Brian Connelly –

Jeffrey Conner –

Joy Cook –

Jake Cooper –

Craig Corcoran –

Daniel Joel Couvertier –
couverti@nullmsu.edu

Arthur W Covert, III – Postdoctoral Fellow/Research Educator

Barbara Ann Crawford –

Spencer Crew –

Laura Crothers –

Molly Cummings –

Kari Dammerman –
dammerma@nullmsu.edu

Ben Dantzer –

Toria Davis – Research Technician

Mitch D Day –

Daniel Deatherage –

Kalyanmoy Deb – Professor

John (Jack) R Deller, Jr –
deller@nullegr.msu.edu

Michael DeNieu –

Dakota Derryberry –

Simone Des Roches –

Travis DeVault –

Katie Dickinson – UW BEACON Administrator

Peter Dijkstra –

Fallou Diouf –

Devin Dobias –

Malcolm Doering –

Gerry Dozier –

Sara Dresher –

Natalya Dungee – Summer REU Student

Natalya Dungee – Summer REU Student

Maitreya Dunham –

Ian Dworkin –

Fred Dyer –

Katarzyna Dziewanowsak –

Adam Dziuk –

Jonathan Eastman –

Jonathan Eastman –

Diane Ebert-May –

Martina Ederer –

Mark Edwards –

Scott V. Edwards –

Morlue Eesiah –

Heather Eisthen –

Andrew D Ellington –

Andrew Ellington –

Richard Enbody –

Peter J Enyeart –

Christal Eshelman –

Anahí Espíndola –

Nerva Espinosa –

Albert Esterline –

Zhun Fan – Researcher

Patricia Lynn Farrell-Cole, Ph.D. – Organization Evaluator

Stephen Fawley – Graduate Student

Eliana Feasley –

Joseph Felsenstein –

Julie Fick –

Blair Fleet –

Andrew Flies –

Larry Forney –

James Arthur Foster –

Erik Fredericks –

Claire Freeman – Summer REU Student

Claire Freeman – Summer REU Student

Maren Friesen –

Joan M Frye –

Peter G. Fuerst –

Michal Galdzicki –

Jenna Gallie –

Alex Games –

Sara C Garnett –
garnett3@nullmsu.edu

Matthew Geimer –

Eben Gering –

Thomas Getty –

Shampa M. Ghosh –

George W. Gilchrist – Technical Coordinator

Carrie Glenney –

Gregory Goins –

Brian W Goldman –

Heather Goldsby –
hjg@nullmsu.edu

Erik David Goodman – Director
goodman@nullegr.msu.edu
517-355-6453

Uli Grasemann –

Joseph L Graves, Jr. – Executive Committee Member

David Green –

Katherine Gross –

Jiarong Guo –

Aditi Gupta –

Anne K. Gutmann –
agutmann@nulluidaho.edu
208-885-6294

Annat Haber –

Travis Hagey –

Neerja Hajela –

Christopher Hamm –

Sarah Hammarlund –

Michael Hammerling –

Jian Han –

Brittany Harding –

Luke Harmon –

Rayna M Harris –

Rebecca Harris –

Scott H. Harrison –

Randall Hayes –

Robert Heckendorn –

Tyler Hether –

Roxana Hickey –
roxana.hickey@nullgmail.com

Kristina Linnea Hillesland –

David Hillis –

Arend Hintze –
ahintze@nullmac.com

Thomas (Tom) Hladish –

Hans A. Hofmann –
hans@nullutexas.edu

Paul Hohenlohe –
hohenlohe@nulluidaho.edu

Kay E. Holekamp – Executive Committee Member

Abdollah Homaifar, Dr. –

Adina S. Howe –

Paige Howell –

Julie M. Marie Hughes –

Tony Hwang –

Julius Hamilton Jackson –
jhjacksn@nullmsu.edu

Sarah Jacobs –

Connie James – Administrative Assistant

Nathan Isaac Johns – Undergraduate Researcher

Timothy Johnson –

Wendy Johnson –
john3062@nullmsu.edu

Sarah Jones –

Bilan Jones –

Igor Valerievich Karpov –

Mark Kauth – Undergraduate Research Assistant
kauthmar@nullmsu.edu

Dukka KC –

Jason Keagy –
keagy@nullmsu.edu

Jilda M. Keck-Anthony –
jilda@nullmsu.edu
517-884-6895

Emily Keefer –

Thomas Erasmus Keller –
thomas.e.keller@nullgmail.com
5126387167

Ben Kerr –

Melissa Kjelvik – Education Research Assistant
kjelvikm@nullmsu.edu

Chris Klausmeier –

Dave Knoester –

Cory Brandon Kohn –

John Koza –

Colin Kremer –

Cara Krieg –

Steve Krone –

Rachel Kurzeja –

Raffica La Rosa –

Alycia Lackey –

Jennifer A. Lau –

Adam Leache –

Gary Lebby –

Michael Ledbetter –

Joel Lehman –
joel@nullcs.utexas.edu

Kenna Deyette Smith Lehmann –

Richard Lenski –

Daniel Lessin –

Liliana Lettieri –

Nora Lewin –

Kyle Lewis – Summer REU Student

Yu Liang –

Ben Liebeskind –

Haley Lindsey –

Hod Lipson –

Elena Litchman –

Jose Rafael Llera –
lleraort@nullmsu.edu
787-414-7599

Alan Lockett –

Wesley Loftie-Eaton –
wesleyl@nulluidaho.edu
208-885-8858

Brian Lohman –

Tammy Long –

Elijah Kariem Lowe –

Barbara Lundrigan –

Shawn M. Luttrell –

Rohan Maddamsetti –

Sean Maguire –

Antoni Malachowski –

Max Maliska –

Linda S. Mansfield – Professor of Microbiology

Melissa McDonald –

Craig McGowan –

Mark McGuire –
MMCGUIRE@nulluidaho.edu
208-885-7683

Philip K McKinley –

Jeanine Abrams McLean –

Vincent McLean –

Emily Jane McTavish –

Louise Souther Mead – Education Director
lsmead@nullmsu.edu
517-884-2560

Karen Meagher –

Helena Mendes-Soares –

Justin Meyer –
meyerju3@nullmsu.edu

Lauren Meyers –

Risto Miikkulainen –

John Milligan –

Masoud Mirmomeni –

John Mittler –

Tanya A. Miura –

Bruce Mobarry –

Robert Mobley –

Babak Momeni –

Babak Momeni –

Tracy Montgomery –

Jared Moore –

Kendra Moore –

James Jeffrey Morris –

Martha H. Mulks, Ph.D. –

Joshua Richard Nahum – Graduate Student

Kaben Gabriel Nanlohy –

Carlos David Navarrete –
cdn@nullmsu.edu

Robert Newman –

Daniel Norris –

Eamon O’Dea –

Daniel R. O’Donnell –

Una-May O’Reilly – Member, External Advisory Committee

Michael O’Rourke –

Charles Ofria – Deputy Director
ofria@nullmsu.edu
517-884-2562

Randy Olson – Graduate Research Assistant

Elimelda Moige Ongeri –

Joseph C Onyilagha –

Aditi Pai –

Anu Pakanati –

Nick Panchy –

Spiridon Evangelos Papoulis –

Alex Paredez –

Abhijna Parigi –

Ryan Parks –

Gowon Patterson –
patte389@nullmsu.edu
2405337890

Michael Payne –

Marya Pearson –

Matthew Pennell –

Matt Pennell –

Robert T. Pennock – Executive Committee Member

Sam Perez –

Lena Jewelene Perry –
lenaper@nullu.washington.edu
206-616-9366

Leanne Perry – Evaluation Team Member

S. Brook Peterson –

Rodney Pickett –

Percy Pierre –

Will Pitchers –

Thomas Poorten –

Rose Poulin –

William Punch – Executive Committee Member

Marissa Raish –

Marissa Raish –

Padmini Rajagopalan –

Andres Ramirez –

Aditya Rawal –

Lisa Rebenitsch –

Brian Renda –

Noah Ribeck –

Jeffrey A Riffell –

Matthew Riley –

Mark Robinson –

Cindy Robinson –

Barrie Robison –

Chad Rohrbacher, Dr. – English Department
cmrohrba@nullncat.edu
336-285-4455

Benjamin Roller –

Matthew James Rose – graduate student
rosemat6@nullmsu.edu

Pavitra Roychoudhury –

Anne Royer –

Joshua David Rubini –

Erik Runkle –

Matt Rupp –

Julie Ryan –

Matt Ryerkerk –

Brice Andrew James Sarver –
brice.sarver@nullgmail.com

Herbert Sauro –

Teresa Schaut –

Michael Scherrer –

Thomas Schmidt –

Jennifer Schmidt – Summer REU Student

Jennifer Schmidt – Summer REU Student

Dominique Schneider –

Becky Scholz –

Jorden Schossau –

Justin Schroeder –

Jacob Schrum –

Elizabeth Hart Schultheis –

Judy Scotchmoor –
jscotch@nullberkeley.edu

Kim Scribner –

Neem Serra –

Joseph Shelton, Jr. –

Shin-Han Shiu –

Wenying Shou –

Ryan Simmons –

Sarah L. Simmons – EHRD Representative

Shruti Singh –
shruti@nullutexas.edu

Sonia Singhal –
singhal@nullu.washington.edu

Katelyn Slavens –

Sean Sleight – Mutational robustness in genetic circuits

James J Smith –
jimsmith@nullmsu.edu
517-432-2029

Kathleen K. Smith –

Silvia Smith –

Rachel Sobel –

Mike Solomon –

Terence Soule –

Peter Stone –

Gwendolyn M Stovall –

Joan Strassmann –

Eli Strauss –

Anand Subramoney –

Jack Sullivan –

Rachel Sullivan –

Tomomi Suwa –

Billie J. Swalla – University of Washington Education Coordinator
bjswalla@nullu.washington.edu

Eli Swanson –

Damian Tabis –

Faisal Tameesh –

Xiaobo Tan –
xbtan@nullegr.msu.edu
517-432-5671

David C. Tank –

Tracy Teal –

Nick Testa –
testanic@nullmsu.edu

Kevin R Theis –

Steven Thomas –

Ammon Thompson –

Robin Tinghitella –

Eva M Top –
evatop@nulluidaho.edu
208-885-5015

Eric Torng –

Keara Towery –

Caroline Turner –

Julie Turner –

Jonathan Turner –

Paul E Turner –

Cem C. Tutum –
tutum@nullcs.utexas.edu

Prakarn Unachak – Research Associate

Simon Uribe-Convers –

Sahra Uygun –

Patric M Vaelli –
517 353 5462

Vinod Valsalam –

Lauren Elizabeth Vandepas –
vandepaslauren@nullgmail.com

Melissa Venable –

Michelle Vogel –

Anya Elaine Vostinar – Graduate Researcher

Brian Wade –

Aaron Wagner –

Adam Waite –

Bess Walker –
bess.l.walker@nullgmail.com

Jacob Walker –

Allison Walker –

Megan Wallen –

Huiyan Wang – Visiting Scientist
wanghy@nullmsu.edu

Chris Waters –

Ethan Watrall –

Lorna Watt –

Ceri Weber –

Emily Grace Weigel –
emilygweigel@nullgmail.com

Tim Whitehead –

Danielle J. Whittaker – Managing Director
djwhitta@nullmsu.edu
517-884-2561

Holly Wichman –

Sara Wicks –

Paul Wilburn –

Claus Wilke –

Barry L Williams –

Janet Williams –

Marc Anthony Wiseman –

Michael Wiser –

Jeffrey T. Workman –

April Wright –

Grayson Wright – Undergrad Research Assistant

Amber Wright – Acting Assistant Director Education/Outreach KBS

Peter Xihua Wu –
xpw@nulluw.edu

Lihong Xu – researcher
xulihong@nullmsu.edu

Jinyao Yan – Research Assitant

Hirokazu Yano –

Meng Yao – Visiting Scientist
mengyao@nullmsu.edu
5172141640

Corey D. Young –

F. Marty Ytreberg –

Harold Zakon –

Luis Zaman –

Qingpeng Zhang –

Yuanchun Zhao –

Ilya Zhbannikov –

Da-Jiang David Zheng –

Chenwen Zhu –

Darcie Zubek –

Bjørn Østman –

Comments are closed.