Events

BEACON Friday Seminars

Every Friday, we hold a seminar at 3:30 pm Eastern/2:30 pm Central/12:30 pm Pacific. Members at all five institutions participate via videoconference. The seminar themes rotate through the three research thrust groups and an education/outreach theme, and we feature occasional “BEACON 101″ talks that introduce major areas of BEACON research. Click on the link below to see the schedule. Members who are interested in giving talks should email Danielle Whittaker with preferred dates.

Read-only spreadsheet showing Friday seminar themes and speakers

2015 BEACON Congress

The 2015 BEACON Congress will be held August 15-18. We will start with a grad student/postdoc retreat day on Saturday, August 15, and will have our regular sessions Sunday, August 16 through Tuesday, August 18. 

View the program, join the Facebook event, and tweet about it with #2015beacon!

2015 BEACON Day @ NC A&T

The 2015 BEACON Day at NC A&T will be held October 22-23, at North Carolina A&T State University.

NCA&T will be hosting a BEACON Day in an effort to showcase BEACON to NCA&T researchers and students throughout the university. BEACON Day will allow BEACON researchers to interact with faculty in an effort to develop research collaborations with other BEACON partner institutions. We are expecting to have research faculty from NCA&T’s:

  • School of Agriculture & Environmental Sciences
  • College of Arts & Sciences
  • School of Business & Economics
  • School of Education
  • College of Engineering
  • School of Technology

This is an excellent opportunity to develop collaborations for inter-institutional and cross-disciplinary research projects, and to strengthen pipelines for graduate student recruitment. BEACON Day at NCA&T will be an excellent opportunity for you to enhance your research & graduate programs!!!

Comments are closed.